Find most of the frequently asked questions on this page. If despite everything you still have questions, we are at your disposal via our Contact form or directly by phone or email.

 

I have not received my order confirmation
Any paid order triggers the sending of an order confirmation email. First check the email address in your Kendama France account and then check your spam emails in your mailbox. If despite everything you do not find an order confirmation, send us a message at contact@kendama-france.com
I did not receive the kendama that I ordered
You notice an order preparation error when you open your package. Please check your order confirmation first and do not unpack the product from its packaging. Then send us a message and a photo of the product received to contact@kendama-france.com
I received a damaged product, what should I do?
You notice a defect or an inconvenience on your product, take clear and quality photos and send them to us at contact@kendama-france.com, we will answer you within 48 hours.
I want to return my order
You have 14 days from receipt of the package to return your order to us. The product must be new as well as its original packaging, undamaged. We will not be able to take back a product and its packaging if there are signs of wear. You are responsible for the return costs. Here is the process:

  • Notify us by email at contact@kendama-france.com to notify us of your wish.
  • send your order back by Colissimo to the address below, we also invite you to read the Return article in the General Terms & Conditions.
  • upon receipt of your return, we will check everything is correct and refund your order.

Kendama France
25 Rue Etienne Richerand
69003 Lyon

Is the payment secured ?
Our website has a fully secure HTTPS connection. Regarding payments by credit card, we work with the payment service provider Hipay, which has the best security criteria. Any payment by credit card triggers a 3Dsecure validation request (sending of a code by sms to validate your payment).
How do I replace my string?
Your string is damaged or broken, find the tutorial Sweets to change your thong. You can also redeem them at retail in our shop at the category Accessories.

What if the Sarado moves?
If you notice that the Sarado moves on the handle here is the procedure: put the string in the axis of its passage, gradually push the Sarado until contact. Then put your kendama standing on the ground, the ball is placed next to it, then place your two palms on each side of the Sarado. Push in sharply. If despite this replacement, it moves after a few movements. You will need to put two small dots of wood glue on the sides of the hole in the handle (taking care that the string does not touch the glue).
How to learn to play kendama?
You learn more quickly to play kendama with someone or by watching videos on the internet. To learn to play kendama a very good way is to work at home the tricks of the tutorial videos. They allow you to correctly understand basic gestures, accelerate progress and develop creativity. look tutorial videos Sweets Kendamas !
Why put glue on the spike?
The practice is not common but some use it, it helps protect the tip of the spike so that it stays in good condition longer. There is a practical side but it can also bring a less good feeling to the spiking. More precisely at the level of more catchy friction and noise.
An online product is displayed out of stock, what should I do?
The products we offer on our Online Store are in stock and ready to ship. If the mention “out of stock” is displayed, it means that we are temporarily short but that we are continuing to work on this reference. When a product that you have seen or already purchased is no longer visible on the store, it means that we are no longer working on that product.
Can I choose the weight of my Kendama?
This is only possible on models Nativ Kendama. As all the other products are packaged, we do not open the packaging to keep them brand new. So if you have weight preferences for the Ken and Tama, ask us by email and we will confirm what we have. It is also possible to request the weight of a Sarado and a Sword separately from Nativ, think about it!
How long does the delivery take ?
For France, the average time noted for Colissimo is 2 days after deposit of the package at the post office. You will find more information on our page regarding delivery.
When do you send the orders?
Kendama France undertakes to prepare your order within 48 working hours of your purchase. Any order validated on a weekday is shipped within 2 days., for the weekend, shipping the next working day.
Is there a parcel number?
All packages are shipped with a tracking number which you will automatically receive by e-mail from Boxtal, our transport provider.
I made a mistake in the delivery address, how can I change?
If you notice an error in the delivery address, send us an email immediately to let us know and correct it. Then to update your delivery address, connect to your account and follow the directions indicated in the “addresses” tab.
There seems to be a problem transporting my package, what should I do?
Call us directly at +07 82 64 68 61 to discuss it together and we will initiate an investigation with the transport concerned to carry out research. Most delivery problems can be resolved if they are caught early. Monitoring your purchases and shipments closely is therefore putting the odds on your side to receive your order correctly.
Is delivery to a post office box possible?
We cannot ship to a post office box. Deliveries to military bases and army annexes are not possible either.

FAQ

Retrouvez sur cette page la plupart des questions fréquentes. Si malgré tout vous avez encore des questions, nous sommes à votre écoute via notre formulaire de contact ou directement par téléphone ou email.

 

Toute commande payée déclenche l’envoi d’un email de confirmation de commande. Vérifiez d’abord l’adresse email dans votre compte Kendama France et vérifiez ensuite vos courriers indésirables dans votre boite mail. Si malgré tout vous ne trouvez pas de confirmation de commande, envoyez nous un message à l’adresse [email protected]

Vous constatez une erreur de préparation de commande à l’ouverture de votre colis. Veuillez d’abord vérifier votre confirmation de commande et ne déballez pas le produit de son emballage. Ensuite envoyez nous un message et une photo du produit reçu à l’adresse [email protected]

Vous constatez un défaut ou un désagrément sur votre produit, prenez des photos nettes et de qualités et envoyez les nous à l’adresse [email protected], nous vous répondrons sous 48h.

Vous avez 14 jours à réception du colis pour nous retourner votre commande. Le produit doit être neuf ainsi que son packaging d’origine, non abimé. Nous ne pourrons pas reprendre un produit et son packaging si présence de traces d’usures. Les frais de retour sont à votre charge. Voici la démarche :

  • Prévenez nous par email à l’adresse [email protected] pour nous notifier de votre souhait.
  • envoyez en retour votre commande par colissimo à l’adresse ci-dessous, nous vous invitons également à lire l’article Retour dans les CGV.
  • à réception de votre retour, nous examinerons que tout est correct et procéderons au remboursement de votre commande.

Kendama France
25 Rue Etienne Richerand
69003 Lyon

Notre site internet dispose d’une connexion entièrement sécurisé HTTPS. Concernant les paiements par carte bancaire, nous travaillons avec le prestataire de paiement Hipay qui dispose des meilleurs critères en matière de sécurité. Tout paiement par carte bancaire déclenche une demande de validation 3Dsecure (envoi d’un code par sms pour valider votre paiement).

Votre ficelle est abimée ou cassée, retrouvez le tutoriel Sweets pour changer votre string. Vous pouvez également en racheter au détail dans notre boutique à la catégorie Accessoires.

Si vous constatez que le Sarado bouge sur le manche voici la marche à suivre : mettez bien la ficelle dans l’axe de son passage, enfoncez progressivement le Sarado jusqu’au contact. Ensuite mettez votre kendama debout au sol, la boule est posée à côté, puis posez vos deux paumes de mains sur chaque côtés du Sarado. Enfoncez un coup sec. Si malgré cette remise en place il bouge après quelques mouvements. Il faudra mettre deux petits points de colle à bois sur les côtés du trou du manche (en faisant attention que la ficelle ne touche pas la colle).

On apprend plus vite à jouer au kendama avec quelqu’un ou en regardant des vidéos sur internet. Pour apprendre à jouer au kendama un très bon moyen est de bosser chez soi les tricks des vidéos tutoriels. Elles permettent de comprendre correctement les gestes de base, accélèrent la progression et développent la créativité. Regardez les vidéos Tutos Sweets Kendamas !

La pratique n’est pas courante mais quelques uns l’utilise, cela permet de protéger la pointe du spike afin qu’elle reste plus longtemps en bon état. Il y a un côté pratique mais cela peut aussi apporter un moins bon feeling au spiking. Plus précisément au niveau du frottement plus accrocheur et du bruit.

Les produits que nous proposons sur notre boutique en ligne sont en stock et prêt à l’expédition. Si la mention “rupture de stock” est affichée c’est que nous sommes temporairement à court mais que nous continuons de travailler cette référence. Quand un produit que vous avez vu ou déjà acheté n’est plus visible sur la boutique, c’est que nous ne travaillons plus ce produit.

C’est possible uniquement sur les modèles Nativ Kendama. En effet comme tous les autres produits sont emballés, nous n’ouvrons pas les packagings pour qu’ils restent bien neufs. Si vous avez donc des préférences de poids pour le Ken et le Tama, demandez nous par email et nous vous confirmerons ce que nous avons. Il est également possible de demander le poids d’un Sarado et d’un Sword séparément chez Nativ, pensez-y !

Pour la France le délai moyen constaté pour Colissimo est de 2 jours après dépôt du colis au bureau de Poste. Vous trouverez plus d’informations sur notre page concernant la livraison.

Kendama France s’engage à préparer votre commande dans les 48h ouvrées suivant votre achat. Toute commande validée un jour en semaine est expédiée dans les 2 jours, pour celle du week-end, expédition le jour ouvré suivant.

Tous les colis sont expédiés avec un numéro de suivi que vous recevrez automatiquement par e-mail de la part Boxtal, notre prestataire de transport.

Vous constatez une erreur dans l’adresse de livraison, envoyez nous immédiatement un email pour nous prévenir et nous apporter la correction. Ensuite pour mettre à jour votre adresse de livraison, connectez-vous à votre compte et suivez les indications indiquées dans l’onglet “adresses”.

Appelez nous directement au 07 82 64 68 61 pour en discuter ensemble et nous déclencherons une enquête auprès du transport concerné pour effectuer des recherches. La plupart des problèmes de livraison trouvent une solution s’ils sont détectés tôt. Suivre ses achats et expéditions de près c’est donc mettre toutes les chances de son côté de recevoir correctement sa commande.

Nous ne pouvons pas faire d’expédition en boite postale. Les livraisons sur bases militaires et annexes de l’armée ne sont pas possibles non plus.