NATIV KENDAMA is a French kendama brand created at the beginning of 2016 by Kendama France. A project driven by the desire of two game enthusiasts to develop their own product. While honoring the French wood sector and the regional know-how of the turners.


ETHICS AND MANUFACTURING

PHOTO-WOOD

wood

The very essence of our products, we use regional woods (PEFC). Our wood species offer various characteristics, all adapted to the requirements of kendama by their exceptional densities. These varieties make the singularity of our products both in their playability and in the aesthetics they display.

PHOTO-FAB

the F ab

Our experienced wood turner was able to respond to the complexity imposed by the 3-room architecture of a kendama. With this collaboration, we are proud of the quality of our products and their degree of finish. Our proximity to the turning plant is a real advantage for the development of the brand and the restocking of our ranges.

PHOTO_SPIRIT

the mind

The relationship with our craftsmen, our players, our partners and resellers make this project a human adventure where man and nature have a preponderant place. Our pleasure is found in each of our kendamas that we assemble by hand, piece by piece, in our workshop in Lyon, in order to guarantee everyone a product of French quality.


202 COLLECTION2

The Pro Models of Timothée Berthelot and Oscar Ealand are there.
After developing the brand new Proshape and two designer tamas, it is with great pride that we present these two kendamas to you. They embody a common desire to push playability to its maximum and the singularity of a tama, in their image, unique and creative!

kendama_nativ_scaro_promod_photo

The SCAROMOD consists of a thick green stripe which refers to the green of the OZORA LEAF GREEN, Oscar's first kendama bought in 2011. Overhung by a large topscope SCARO, his artist signature, a second white stripe is superimposed on the green in which flowered small logos Nativ. Finally, a area circular was printed all around the bevel, when it disappears the tama is perfectly break'in !
On the ken, Finding Balance has been engraved in the length of the sword, a title which perfectly represents the notion of balance of the kendama in its playability as in its state of mind. In the cups of the sarado is also engraved the concept of Wu-Wei in Chinese letters. A concept from Toism, a superior connection between the art and the one who practices it, as if the kendama became an extension of your hand.

kendama_nativ_tb_promod_photo

The TBMOD consists of a predominant scope inspired by the pattern of a traditional Indian shirt, his favorite shirt for playing kendama! A half stripe has been laser engraved, accompanied by 3 kanji which mean “child of the trees“. In topscope the original Kendama France logo has been printed, a logo that Tim has loved since he started playing kendama. Regarding the ken, his initials TB have been engraved on the area of ​​the handelstall, one of his favorite figures. As well as a logo Nativ in reverse direction, for a normal reading direction only when you are in pinguin, also one of the figures very present in his tricks!

The ProShape was entirely designed and created by the two ProTeam players. Without denying its original curves, it contrasts with its predecessors. More fleshy overall, the shape of the ken is more rectilinear and radical than on the Dad Shape. Its generous cups and its larger spike offer better lunar but also more reactive kenflip. Thanks to a better adjusted center of gravity, versatility is essential. The voluntarily pronounced ringstall offers a frank and precise grip. The flatter edges of the cups also guarantee you crazy stalls! Finally, the “cone basecup” and its new design ensure effective stability for your lighthouse type balances. To compensate for possible “chips” during your taps, the thickness of the bevels has been reinforced.

Collection Nativ Trail now has two new additions to its ranks: the Black and the White! The product techs remain unchanged with the initial collection but this time the ken is in hornbeam wood, and still made in Jura.

kendama_trail_bw_page_nativ

The Trail design remains unchanged and guarantees you optimal tracking with its monochrome tones and bold stripes. The Syrup 'sticky' clear varnish and the Extra Bevel give you very good grip for handstands and great spiking!

Each setup is weighed to achieve the best possible balance. The sarado is always 5g heavier than the sword, and the ken as a whole matches the weight of the tama perfectly.

kendama_trail_bw_2_page_nativ

Collection Nativ RAW honors the brand's first models with tamas Natty (without varnish). For this model we have chosen Birch wood. A wood that is currently little used and yet offers interesting characteristics for playability. Its tenderness and its grain gives it a natural grip and a very appreciable feeling in the hand!

The design of the tama was entirely made by laser with a half-stripe crenellated as well as a scopeline simple and one topscope logo. Paired with the must-have Better Dad Shape with its Gradient Basecup hole, each piece has been carefully weighed to ensure a balanced kendama. The ken is available on three different woods, beech, hornbeam and ash which is making a big comeback on the shape!

The Pillow is the first drop Nativ of the year 2022 !!!
A design tama with curves and freshness with winter inspirations. Three superimposed wavy scopes, surmounted by the brand name, have been printed on the 360° tama. For the occasion, we have gone off the beaten track to offer a more ambitious design, leaving the straight stripes that we regularly find on our other models.

Associated with the essential Better Dad Shape with its Gradiant Basecup hole, this kendama was produced in a limited edition of 50 copies, weighed and assembled calmly by us in the workshop.


202 COLLECTION1

Trail is the new collection of Nativ Kendama, its colors and luminous textures of autumn and winter are once again a tribute to nature. Four colors are available with a half-stripe thick highlighted by 2 other thinner ones, black and white.

A Top Scope Logo Nativ uses the color of the main stripe as well as a white Scope around the hole to ensure excellent monitoring in addition to theExtra Bevel. This collection entirely made of beech wood.

Horizon is a collaboration with Kendama Israel. For this occasion, we wanted to honor the work of Aviram (co-founder of Kisr). Designer manufacturer renowned for the realization of hand painted tama.

A reflection on the colors of the sky, at different times of the day, will lead us to choose three gradients with singular colors, in addition to the “Natty” bevel and the very appreciative “Rhino clear”. Our Ken made of charming wood, is turned in Better Dad Shape and equipped with a base cup hole to bring a perfect balance to your lunars.

Black Forest is our second collaboration of the year 2021 with Da'O, after Graphite. This small quantity kendama is an ode to nature. A desire for the two manufacturers to assert their common and militant vision for the reduction of the impact on the environment.

The know-how of Da'O has been honored for the realization of handpaint as well as the application of varnish rubber. The tama design consists of a first color in the mass “fir green” allowing the grain of the beech wood to appear in transparency, a black scope to improve the tracking of the hole, as well as a generous top scope “ off-white ”where the logos of the two brands appear in pad printing.

The ken turned in Better Dad Shape made in the Jura made by Nativ, is made of beech wood. Each part has been carefully selected at the start of production to ensure premium quality during assembly.

The tama takes up the Crown design. Renowned for its tracking, this design for the first time frees itself from a background painting and lets the wood appear under these thick bands.

kendama_nativ_lowkey_carroussel_bd

The tama takes up the Crown design, a classic of the brand that we no longer present! Renowned for its tracking, this design for the first time frees itself from a background painting and lets the wood directly appear under the thick stripes that make up the tama.

On this limited edition, the beech ken is turned in Better Dad Shape and fitted with the Gradiant Base Cup Hole. With almost 10gr of difference between the sword and the sarado, it offers a huge Lunar Balance.

kendama_nativ_page_pastel_1

The Pastel series is an ode to spring. A sweet and fresh collection inspired by the timeless tones of pastel.

kendama_nativ_page_pastel_2

These kendamas feature the Better Dad Shape and a Crown design tama with four pastel shades and a new top scope Nativ “Graffiti” edition! The new “Extra Bevel” is also standard on these novelties.

kendama_nativ_page_coffee_1

This limited edition series is inspired by a character theme that we really appreciate, coffee.

kendama_nativ_page_coffee_2

These kendamas are shot in Better Dad Shape with the “Gradiant Hole” an option we have chosen on some of our limited editions. The tamas take on the Crown (Espresso) and Track (Macchiato) design with a gradient of black and cream colors. They are now equipped with the new “Extra Bevel”, a new hole designed for more radical and definitely penetrating spiking!

kendama_nativ_page_graphite_1

This model embodies what we know how to do best, between wood enthusiasts and professionals, to develop a high-end kendama. First of all the ken. The introduction of the Better Dad Shape, an improved version of the Dad shape. An anthology of small alterations and the arrival of a base cup hole, the Gradiant. An atypical hole born from the diversion of a stepped milling cutter. Penetrating more than 4 cm in a conical cavity in the base of the cup, the Gradiant hole, in addition to relieving the end of the sword by about 5gr, significantly raises its center of gravity.

kendama_nativ_page_graphite_2

Made of Charming wood in our Jura manufacture, this ken crystallizes all our expectations in terms of product development and high-end placement. The tama represents the desire to combine design and tracking effectively. A report which is held in the proportions of the thicknesses and the placement of the stripes as well as the “soft” tones. Three “ivory” stripes highlighted by a thin and dominant stripe in “lead” gray. An elegant design, masterfully crafted by Da'Originz, our Austrian colleague and luxury manufacturer for this collaboration!


2020 COLLECTION

Dad TRACK is the latest collection Nativ of the year 2020. Four models have been produced and declined on this TRACK design tama, featuring 5 regular colored stripes on a white background. Both the Track and Crown have been applied with “sticky” clear Syrup, which gives them exceptional grip! These kendamas are mounted in Dad Shape on Beech wood with a long black string more rolling. The seal Nativ has changed to white on a holographic background for this collection.

Discover the TRACK collection in video

Dad CROWN is the first collection of this new year, released in August 2020. Four models available on this CROWN design tama, featuring 2 thick colored stripes on a white background and a topscope Nativ. This efficient, no-frills design offers exceptional tracking! The tamas are covered with the new “sticky” clear Syrup! They are mounted on a Dad Shape in Beech wood, with a long black string plus its bearing, all stamped with the latest Seal Nativ black on holographic background.

Discover the CROWNs through a Team Edit made in Lyon to celebrate the release of these new kendamas!

COLLABORATION

The idea for this collaboration was born out of a common desire to combine two unique brand universes which nonetheless converge towards the same desire to place nature at the center of their creations. Sol Kendamas claims a solar and luminous vision of the kendama, like a gift from the sky! The French brand advocates the birth of kendama from the earth, like a budding plant. Without sun no energy, without earth no nutrient, one does not go without the other and the association of these elements gives us this superb kendama, with a flamboyant tama! The set of colored stripes represents earth, wood, water, sky and sun which are the architects of this collaboration!
Nativ Kendama made the ken Dad in beech wood as well as the design of the tama, which was jointly validated and produced by the manufacturer of Sol Kendama. The coloring is applied to an ash wood tama then varnished in sticky clear.

Collaboration Nativ X Dao is an idealistic project. The desire to free oneself from the codes of the kendama industry, from the perpetual race for novelty, overproduction and the exhaustion of plant raw material resources. This kendama, produced in 55 units, reflects a vision that can be the making of an object by choosing what our two brands have best. Charming wood of French quality and the unique shape of Dao. No external subcontracting intervened in the production, our only manufacturing tools were used to create this collector's kendama!


2019 COLLECTION

kendama_page_nativ_2019_2

The 2019 collection is marked by the arrival of a new shape! The DAD

The father of Progress, bigger, stronger, more versatile, for an improved gaming experience.

Renowned “slinger”, the Progress shape has been extensively revised, first thickened in the mass to give it better lunar balance and greater durability, its curves have been refined at the ends for more precise bird and ken control.

kendama_page_nativ_2019_3

Behind this shape hides the work of the pro Team, 6 people involved in the development of this new project. The opportunity to open up the field of possibilities and meet all the expectations of our players and their sensitivity.
Discover the characteristics of the Dad Shape directly on product sheets Nativ.

kendama_page_nativ_2019_4

Our expertise is shared by our Jura wood turner, who refines his techniques and tools with each new production batch, in order to guarantee high quality products. For 4 years now, he has been perfecting his training around the rigorous design of a kendama.

kendama_page_nativ_2019_5

For this collection, the new shape has been overseen by 2 tama designs. The ONE and the FIVE which stand out with an eponymous stripe number, produced with a laser. The tama is in raw ash, equipped with a new bevel with a more open angle of penetration, perfect for promoting spiking!

kendama_page_nativ_2019_6
kendama_page_nativ_2019_8
kendama_page_nativ_2019_7

2018 COLLECTION

PHOTO_OG_NATIV

NATIV PROGRESS is the brand's new range for 2018. An evocative name that announces the arrival of a new shape! A set of developments which aims to bring the playability of our kendamas upwards. A research and development work that we carried out over several months which is based on the advice of our ProTeam players Nativ and the increased experience of our Jura wood turner.

PHOTO SWORD

the S word

Its height has been increased by almost half a centimeter, slightly lengthening the size of the spike and giving a more slender figure to the kendama as a whole.

The curve leading to the spike, refined and precise, provides a better “spiking”.
The ring, thinner, stretches a few millimeters to improve its stall and allow a good grip for kenflips and juggles.

The string hole is now against drilled, in order to hide the knot of the string and thus guarantee a good tightening in sword / sarado force over time.

PHOTO-SARADO

the S arado

The diameters of the cups have all been revised upwards by several millimeters to make the lunar balance more comfortable and improve the stalls.

The chamfers of the cups have been thickened and ensure better strength of the sarado in the event of repeated falls. Slightly longer, they are more massive and gain weight.

The sarado, despite the increase in cups remains thin in its center, in order to keep an excellent gunslinger!

PHOTO-TAMA

the T ama

Le PURE, the original tama of the raw grain range, has been revisited thanks to a new non-ginning technique, which provides a so-called '' scratching '' raw touch that is naturally textured and eye-catching. A logosign Nativ is engraved at the top.

Le LINE, also raw tama, offers a laser-engraved “Scopeline” which radically improves “tracking”. A unique “Top Stripe” design is engraved at the top.

Le LEAD, a premium tama from Progress, features our “soft-touch” varnish, a laser-etched “Fullscope” and a unique “Topstripe” design.

PHOTO_PURE_NATIV_PAGE
PHOTO_LINE_NATIV_PAGE
PHOTO_LEAD_NATIV_PAGE
PHOTO_OG_STUDIO01
PHOTO_OG_STUDIO02

The Progress range offers more technically accomplished kendamas and in order to improve their designs and their designs, it was essential for us to keep our production site in France, in order to offer you authentic products and a demanding look. on the quality of our wood.


20 COLLECTIONZones

PHOTONATIV

NATIV KENDAMA est une marque française de kendama créée au début de l’année 2016 par Kendama France. Un projet propulsé par la volonté de deux passionnés du jeu de développer leur propre produit. Tout en mettant à l’honneur la filière bois Française et le savoir-faire régional des tourneurs.

DECOUVREZ NOS KENDAMAS



ETHIQUE ET FABRICATION

PHOTO-BOIS

l e B o i s

Essence même de nos produits, nous utilisons des bois régionaux (PEFC). Nos essences de bois proposent des caractéristiques variées, tous adaptés aux exigences du kendama par leurs densités exceptionnelles. Ces variétés font la singularité de nos produits tant par leurs jouabilités que dans l’esthétique qu’ils arborent.

PHOTO-FAB

l a F a b

Notre tourneur sur bois d’expérience a su répondre à la complexité imposée par l’architecture 3 pièces d’un kendama. Fort de cette collaboration, nous sommes fiers de la qualité de nos produits et de leur degré de finition. Notre proximité avec la tournerie est un vrai avantage pour le développement de la marque et le réassort de nos gammes.

PHOTO_ESPRIT

l E s p r i t

La relation avec nos artisans, nos joueurs, nos partenaires et revendeurs font de ce projet une aventure humaine où l’homme et la nature ont une place prépondérante. Notre plaisir se trouve dans chacun de nos kendamas que nous assemblons à la main, pièce par pièce, dans notre atelier à Lyon, afin de garantir à tous un produit de qualité française.


COLLECTION 2022

Les Pro Models de Timothée Berthelot et Oscar Ealand sont là.
Après avoir développé la toute nouvelle Proshape et deux tamas design, c’est avec beaucoup de fierté que nous vous présentons ces deux kendamas. Ils incarnent une volonté commune de pousser la jouabilité à son maximum et la singularité d’un tama, à leur image, unique et créatif !

kendama_nativ_scaro_promod_photo

Le SCAROMOD se compose d’une épaisse stripe verte qui fait référence au vert du OZORA LEAF GREEN, le premier kendama d’Oscar acheté en 2011. Surplombé par un gros SCARO en topscope, sa signature artiste, une deuxième stripe blanche se superpose à la verte dans laquelle fleurie des petits logos Nativ. Enfin, une hone zone circulaire a été imprimée tout autour du bevel, lorsqu’elle disparait le tama est parfaitement break’in !
Sur le ken, Finding Balance a été gravé dans la longueur du sword, un titre qui représente parfaitement la notion d’équilibre du kendama dans sa jouabilité comme dans son état d’esprit. Dans les coupelles du sarado est également gravé le concept du Wu-Wei en lettres chinoise. Une notion issue du Toïsme, une connection supérieure entre l’art et celui qui le pratique, comme si le kendama devenait une extension de votre main.

kendama_nativ_tb_promod_photo

Le TBMOD se compose d’une scope prédominante inspirée du pattern d’une chemise traditionnelle indienne, sa chemise fétiche pour jouer au kendama ! Une half stripe a été gravée au laser, accompagnée par 3 kanji qui signifient “enfant des arbres“. En topscope le logo originel Kendama France a été imprimé, un logo que Tim adore depuis qu’il a commencé à jouer au kendama. Concernant le ken, ses initiales TB ont été gravées sur la zone du handelstall, une de ses figures préférées. Ainsi qu’un logo Nativ en sens inversé, pour un sens de lecture normal uniquement lorsque vous êtes en pinguin, également une des figures très présente dans ses tricks !

La ProShape a été entièrement pensée et créée par les deux joueurs de la ProTeam. Sans renier ses courbes originelles, elle tranche avec ses prédécesseurs. Plus charnue dans l’ensemble, la forme du ken est plus rectiligne et radicale que sur la Dad Shape. Ses cups généreuses et son spike plus grand offrent de meilleurs lunar mais aussi des kenflip plus réactifs. Grâce à un centre de gravité mieux ajusté la polyvalence est de mise. Le ringstall volontairement prononcé offre une prise en main franche et précise. Les bords des cups plus plats vous garantissent également des stalls de folie ! Enfin la “cone basecup” et son nouveau design vous assurent une stabilité efficace pour vos équilibres de type lighthouse. Pour pallier à d’éventuels “chips” lors de vos taps l’épaisseur des chanfreins a été renforcée.

La collection Nativ Trail compte désormais deux nouveautés dans ses rangs : le Black et le White ! Les techs produit restent inchangées avec la collection initiale mais cette fois le ken est en bois de charme, et toujours made in Jura.

kendama_trail_bw_page_nativ

Le design Trail reste inchangé et vous garantit un tracking optimal avec ses tons monochrome et ses stripes franches. Le vernis Syrup ‘sticky’ clear et l’Extra Bevel vous assurent une très bonne accroche pour les figures d’équilibre et un super spiking !

Chaque setup est pesé pour obtenir le meilleur équilibre possible. Le sarado est toujours 5g plus lourd que le sword, et le ken dans son ensemble match parfaitement avec le poids du tama.

kendama_trail_bw_2_page_nativ

La collection Nativ RAW fait honneur aux premiers modèles de la marque avec des tamas Natty (sans vernis). Pour ce modèle nous avons choisi le bois de Bouleau. Un bois peu utilisé actuellement et qui pourtant offre des caractéristiques intéressantes pour la jouabilité. Sa tendreté et son grain lui procure une accroche naturelle et un ressenti à la main très appréciable !

Le design du tama a été entièrement réalisé au laser avec une half stripe crénelée ainsi qu’une scopeline simple et une topscope logo. Associé à l’incontournable Better Dad Shape avec son Gradiant Basecup hole, chaque pièce a été pesé minutieusement pour vous assurer un kendama équilibré. Le ken est disponible sur trois bois différents, le hêtre, le charme et le frêne qui fait sont grand retour sur la shape !

Le Pillow est le premier drop Nativ de l’année 2022 !!!
Un tama design tout en courbes et en fraîcheur aux inspirations hivernales. Trois scopes ondulées en superposition, surmontées du nom de marque ont été imprimées sur le tama à 360°. Nous sommes pour l’occasion sortis des sentiers battus afin de proposer un design plus ambitieux, en quittant les stripes droites que l’on retrouve régulièrement sur nos autres modèles.

Associé à l’incontournable Better Dad Shape avec son Gradiant Basecup hole, ce kendama a été produit en édition limitée à 50 exemplaires, pesés et assemblés calmement par nos soins à l’atelier.


COLLECTION 2021

Trail est la nouvelle collection de Nativ Kendama, ses couleurs et ses textures lumineuses d’automne et d’hiver font honneur une fois de plus à la nature. Quatre coloris sont disponibles avec une half stripe épaisse surlignée par 2 autres plus fines, noire et blanche.

Une Top Scope Logo Nativ reprend le coloris de la stripe principale ainsi qu’une Scope blanche autour du trou pour vous assurer un excellent suivi en complément de l’Extra Bevel. Cette collection en intégralement fait de bois de hêtre.

Horizon est une collaboration avec Kendama Israël. Pour cette occasion, nous avons souhaité mettre à l’honneur le travail d’Aviram (cofondateur de Kisr). Designer fabricant réputé pour la réalisation de tama peint à la main.

Une réflexion autour des couleurs du ciel, à différentes heures de la journée nous amènera à choisir trois dégradés aux couleurs singulières, en complément du “Natty” bevel et du très apprécier “Rhino clear”. Notre Ken fait en bois de charme, est quant à lui tourné en Better Dad Shape et équipé d’un basecup hole pour apporté un équilibre parfait à vos lunars.

Black Forest est notre deuxième collaboration de l’année 2021 avec Da’O, après le Graphite. Ce kendama produit en petite quantité est une ode à la nature. Une volonté pour les deux fabricants d’affirmer leur vision commune et militante pour la réduction de l’impact sur l’environnement.

Le savoir faire de Da’O a été mis à l’honneur pour la réalisation de handpaint ainsi que l’application de vernis rubber. Le tama design se compose d’une première teinte dans la masse “vert sapin” laissant apparaître en transparence le grain du bois de hêtre, d’une scope noire afin d’améliorer le suivi du trou, ainsi qu’une top scope généreuse “blanc cassée” où apparaissent les logos des deux marques en tampographie.

Le ken tourné en Better Dad Shape fabriqué dans le Jura réalisé par Nativ, est en bois de hêtre. Chaque pièce a été soigneusement sélectionnée en début de production afin d’assurer une qualité premium à l’assemblage.

Le tama reprend le Crown design. Réputé pour son tracking, ce design s’affranchit pour la première fois d’une peinture en background et laisse apparaître le bois sous ces épaisses bandes.

kendama_nativ_lowkey_carroussel_bd

Le tama reprend le Crown design, un classique de la marque qu’on ne présente plus ! Réputé pour son tracking, ce design s’affranchit pour la première fois d’une peinture en background et laisse apparaître directement le bois sous les ces stripes épaisses qui composent le tama.

Sur cette édition limitée, le ken en hêtre est tourné en Better Dad Shape et équipé du Gradiant Base Cup Hole. Avec quasiment 10gr d’écart entre le sword et le sarado, il offre un énorme Lunar Balance.

kendama_nativ_page_pastel_1

La série Pastel est une ode au printemps. Une collection sucrée et toute en fraîcheur qui s’inspire des tons intemporels du pastel.

kendama_nativ_page_pastel_2

Ces kendamas sont dotés de la Better Dad Shape et d’un tama en design Crown avec quatre dégradés de tons pastels et une nouvelle top scope Nativ “graffiti” édition ! Le nouveau “Extra Bevel” est également en série sur ces nouveautés.

kendama_nativ_page_coffee_1

Cette série en édition limitée s’inspire d’une thématique de caractère que nous apprécions beaucoup, le café.

kendama_nativ_page_coffee_2

Ces kendamas sont tournés en Better Dad Shape avec le «Gradiant Hole» une option que nous avons choisi sur certaines de nos éditions limitées. Les tamas reprennent quant à eux le design Crown (Espresso) et Track (Macchiato) avec un dégradé de couleurs noires et crèmes. Ils sont maintenant équipés du nouveau “Extra Bevel”, un nouveau trou conçu pour un spiking plus radical et assurément pénétrant !

kendama_nativ_page_graphite_1

Ce modèle incarne ce que l’on sait faire de mieux, entre passionnés et professionnels du bois, pour développer un kendama haut de gamme. Tout d’abord le ken. L’ introduction de la Better Dad Shape, une version améliorée de la Dad shape. Un florilège de petites retouches et l’arrivée d’ un base cup hole, le Gradiant. Un trou atypique né du détournement d’une fraise étagée. Pénétrant de plus de 4 cm en cavité conique dans la base cup, le Gradiant hole, en plus de soulagé l’extrémité du sword d’environ 5gr, remonte significativement son centre de gravité.

kendama_nativ_page_graphite_2

Réalisé en bois de Charme dans notre manufacture jurassienne, ce ken cristallise toutes nos attentes en terme de développement produit et placement haut de gamme. Le tama représente la volonté d’allier design et tracking de manière efficace. Un rapport qui se tient dans les proportions des épaisseurs et du placement des stripes ainsi que les tons “soft”. Trois stripes “ivoire” surlignées par une stripe fine et dominante en gris “plomb”. Un design tout en élégance réalisé de main de maitre par Da’Originz, notre confrère autrichien et fabriquant de luxe pour cette collaboration !


COLLECTION 2020

Dad TRACK est la dernière collection Nativ de l’année 2020. Quatre modèles ont été réalisés et déclinés sur ce tama design TRACK, arborant 5 stripes régulières de couleurs sur fond blanc. Les Track comme les Crown ont été appliqués de Syrup «sticky» clear, qui leur offre une adhérence exceptionnelle ! Ces kendamas sont montés en Dad Shape sur bois de Hêtre avec une longue ficelle noire plus roulement. Le seal Nativ est quant à lui passé au blanc sur fond holographique pour cette collection.

Découvrez la collection TRACK en vidéo

Dad CROWN est la première collection de cette nouvelle l’année, sortie en Août 2020. Quatre modèles déclinés sur ce tama design CROWN, arborant 2 stripes épaisses de couleur sur fond blanc et une topscope Nativ. Ce design efficace sans fioritures, offre un tracking exceptionnel ! Les tamas sont recouverts du nouveau Syrup «sticky» clear ! Ils sont montés sur un Dad Shape en bois de Hêtre, avec une longue ficelle noire plus son roulement, le tout estampillé du dernier Seal Nativ noir sur fond holographique.

Découvrez les CROWN au travers d’un Team Edit réalisé à Lyon pour célébrer la sortie de ces nouveaux kendamas !

COLLABORATION

L’idée de cette collaboration est née d’une envie commune d’associer deux univers de marque singulier et qui toutefois convergent vers une même volonté de placer la nature au centre de leurs créations. Sol Kendamas revendique une vision solaire et lumineuse du kendama, comme un don du ciel ! La marque française quant à elle prône la naissance du kendama par la terre, comme une plante qui bourgeonne. Sans soleil pas d’énergie, sans terre pas de nutriment, l’un ne vas pas sans l’autre et l’association de ces éléments nous offre ce superbe kendama, au tama flamboyant ! L’ensemble des stripes colorées représente la terre, le bois, l’eau, le ciel et le soleil qui sont les architectes de cette collaboration !
Nativ Kendama a réalisé le ken Dad en bois de hêtre ainsi que le design du tama, qui a été conjointement validé et produit chez le fabricant de Sol Kendama. La mise en couleur est appliquée sur un tama en bois de frêne puis vernis en sticky clear.

La collaboration Nativ X Dao est un projet idéaliste. La volonté de s’affranchir des codes de l’industrie du kendama, de la course perpétuelle à la nouveauté, la surproduction et l’épuisement des ressources de matière première végétale. Ce kendama, réalisé en 55 unités, reflète une vision que peut être la fabrication d’un objet en choisissant ce que nos deux marques ont de meilleures. Un bois de Charme de qualité française et la shape singulière de Dao. Aucune sous-traitance extérieure n’est intervenue dans la production, nos seuls outils de fabrication ont été utilisés afin de créer ce kendama de collection !


COLLECTION 2019

kendama_page_nativ_2019_2

La collection 2019 est marquée par l’arrivée d’un nouveau shape ! Le DAD

Le père du Progress, plus grand, plus fort, plus polyvalent, pour une expérience de jeu améliorée.

Réputé “slinger” le shape Progress a été largement revisité, d’abord épaissi dans la masse pour lui redonner un meilleur lunar balance et une plus grande durabilité, ses courbes ont été affinées aux extrémités pour des bird et un ken control plus précis.

kendama_page_nativ_2019_3

Derrière ce shape se cache le travail de la pro Team, 6 personnes impliquées dans le développement de ce nouveau projet. L’occasion d’ouvrir le champ des possibles et de répondre à toute les attentes de nos joueurs et de leur sensibilité.
Découvrez les caractéristiques du Dad Shape directement sur les fiches produits Nativ.

kendama_page_nativ_2019_4

Notre expertise est partagée par notre tourneur sur bois jurassien, qui affine ses techniques et ses outils à chaque nouveau batch de production, afin de garantir des produits de grandes qualités. Depuis maintenant 4 ans, il parfait sa formation autour de la conception rigoureuse d’un kendama.

kendama_page_nativ_2019_5

Pour cette collection, le nouveau shape a été chapeauté par 2 designs tama. Le ONE et le FIVE qui se démarquent par un nombre de stripe éponyme, réalisé au laser. Le tama est en frêne brut, équipé d’un nouveau bevel à l’angle de pénétration plus ouvert, parfait pour favoriser le spiking !

kendama_page_nativ_2019_6
kendama_page_nativ_2019_8
kendama_page_nativ_2019_7

COLLECTION 2018

PHOTO_OG_NATIV

NATIV PROGRESS est la nouvelle gamme de la marque en 2018. Un nom évocateur qui annonce l’arrivée d’un nouveau shape ! Un ensemble d’évolutions qui a pour but de tirer la jouabilité de nos kendamas vers le haut. Un travail de recherche et développement que nous avons mené sur plusieurs mois qui s’appuie à la fois sur les conseils de nos joueurs de la ProTeam Nativ et l’expérience accrue de notre tourneur sur bois jurassien.

PHOTO-SWORD

l e S w o r d

Sa hauteur a été augmentée de presque un demi-centimètre, allongeant légèrement la taille du spike et donnant une silhouette plus élancée au kendama dans son ensemble.

La courbe menant au spike, affinée et précise, procure un meilleur “spiking”.
Le ring, plus fin, s’étire de quelques millimètres afin d’améliorer son stall et permettre une bonne préhension pour les kenflips et les juggles.

Le string hole est maintenant contre percé, afin de cacher le nœud de la ficelle et ainsi garantir dans le temps un bon serrage en force sword/sarado.

PHOTO-SARADO

l e S a r a d o

Les diamètres des cups ont tous été revus à la hausse de plusieurs millimètres pour rendre le lunar balance plus confortable et améliorer les stalls.

Les chanfreins des cups ont été épaissis et assurent une meilleure robustesse du sarado en cas de chutes répétées. Légèrement plus long, ils sont plus massifs et gagne en poids.

Le sarado, malgré l’augmentation des cups reste fin en son centre, afin de conserver un excellent gunslinger !

PHOTO-TAMA

l e T a m a

Le PURE, tama originel de la gamme au grain brut, a été revisité grace à une nouvelle technique sans égrenage, qui procure un touché brut dit ‘‘grattant’’ naturellement texturé et accrocheur. Un logosign Nativ est gravé au sommet.

Le LINE, tama également brut, offre une “Scopeline” gravée au laser qui améliore radicalement le ‘‘tracking’’. Un design unique “Top Stripe” est gravé au sommet.

Le LEAD, tama haut de gamme de Progress, dispose de notre vernis “touché-soft”, d’une “Fullscope” gravée au laser et d’un design “Topstripe” unique.

PHOTO_PURE_NATIV_PAGE
PHOTO_LINE_NATIV_PAGE
PHOTO_LEAD_NATIV_PAGE
PHOTO_OG_STUDIO01
PHOTO_OG_STUDIO02

La gamme Progress offre des kendamas plus aboutis techniquement et dans l’optique d’améliorer leurs designs et leurs conceptions, il était essentiel pour nous de conserver notre site de production en France, et ce afin de vous proposer des produits authentiques et un regard exigeant sur la qualité de nos bois.


COLLECTION 2016 / 2017

PHOTONATIV